Introducing…

The Daily Commuter.

I’ve finally decided to start this blog of my daily commute on the wonderful underground system known as the New York City Mass Transit Authority. My commute also includes the bus services, PATH (Port Authority Transit Hub), and other means of getting from point A to point B via public transportation, whether subsidized via taxes or chartered for profit.

I have always had interesting encounters while commuting on the subway system and have shared my experiences with friends. Some of these encounters have been scary, some comical, some shocking, and some perverted. All these encounters taking place on the subway or on the bus. It’s never a dull ride on public transportation, and never short on inconsiderate and rude passengers too!

I know I’m not the only one out there with strange tales of commuting everyday to work or home. I’m sure there are other blogs out there that share their experiences and tips of commuting and traveling via the city’s mass transit system. Well, here is one more to add to your list of a commuter’s daily dealings with fellow commuters and other lively situations.

~ by thedailycommuter on Thursday, December 27, 2007.

 
