Ignorant Germ Bag!

There’s been lots of buzz about getting your flu shots because ’tis the season for the virus to get around. Each passing year, I become more and more phobic about germs and hygiene. Everyone knows that every square inch on mass transit buses and trains is laced with bacteria and germs and poor hygiene. Commuting on mass transit buses and trains is made worse during the winter when people are coughing and sneezing around you especially when these germ bags do not cover their pie holes!

I was on the bus returning home and I sitting in the first single seat behind the bus driver. Halfway down the route, this man sitting two seats behind me starts coughing. At first I thought maybe he was choking on his own spit or he breathed in some dust. Nope. It wasn’t. Instead it was a germ spreading cough. On top of that, he didn’t cover his mouth. He saw that I was turning my head to see what was going on. And then he started to mumble something. The mumble started off soft but then he mumbled a little louder. He made some ignorant racial comment; something about Japanese. As I got up to get off the bus, I turned around and saw a guy with a mustache. He may have been of white hispanic or Slavic ethnicity. I couldn’t tell with the exception that he muttered with an accent. I told him to, “Shut the hell up!”

~ by thedailycommuter on Sunday, February 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
