What the heck is going on with the “F” train?!!

In the morning, the “F” train has been doing this weird thing of deciding to go local once it hits 71st Continental Avenue in Forest Hills. I don’t know if there is any logic but I am assuming they alternate every other “F” train to go local. I think they are doing this because of congestion. I don’t believe there is any track work because there would be notices and announcements.  It’s really annoying when trying to get to work, so I take the “E” train instead.   Well, the “E” train crawls through Queens until after 23rd Ely Avenue when it picks up speed.  It sucks!

This evening I was heading home from 23rd Street, where I decided to catch the “F” train.  A “V” train came and went.  People started to pour onto the station  while I waited for the “F” train.  I think I was waiting for about 20 minutes when I decided to leave the station and walk over to the “E” train.  No problems with the “E” train tonight.

~ by thedailycommuter on Thursday, May 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
