be Kanye West

So I was heading uptown on the “D” train when I saw the oddest print ad. It was an ad that sold tablets that can make you into Kanye West. It was funny. I wasn’t sure if it was a fake ad or whatever. This is what the ad looks like should you find yourself on the “D” train.

I haven’t seen the ad on any other trains yet but that’s not to say that it isn’t posted on other trains.

I wanted to learn more about this funny ad so I “Googled” it and found this link, which is a promotion for Absolut Vodka.

P.S. The above ad is being auctioned on ebay, so if you want to own the poster above, click here.

~ by thedailycommuter on Tuesday, July 15, 2008.

2 Responses to “be Kanye West”

  1. Hey great to have you back!

    That is a legitimately weird ad. I usually don’t really pay attention to ads on the subway, except if they’re created by the MTA or WMATA itself. But you’re right, this is very strange.

  2. This ad is awesome. I’m going to bid on it.

    This is much better than the United Polutry Concerns ads on DC Metro, which make me want to murder people.

    http://www.upc-online.org/respect/index.html

Leave a Reply

 
