What is up with the A/C?

I’ve been riding the “E” train most of this week and I couldn’t help but notice that the air conditioning just isn’t working on the “E” trains. I usually sit in the second to last car going uptown and no AC. There’s barely any air circulating. I’ve taken the “E” train in the evening on the weekends, during rush hour in the morning and afterwork and no air conditioning. I don’t know what the hell is going on. If I wanted to get to work all sweaty, then I’d bike to work. Not to mention that certain people are a little too sensitive to the summer temperatures and will stink of something not too pleasant – I don’t need to start the day with that. If the “E” train isn’t getting the air conditioning because it’s broken, that is a pisser especially when they are most likely to raise the fares.

And why are the city buses so freakin’ cold?!! Their A/C works a little too well. I mean the drivers will have it on even if it isn’t hot outside or if the bus isn’t crowded. And can you believe that the drivers have no control of the air conditioning? What is that about?! It’s turned on and off with the start of the bus.

What MTA should put thermostats in each train car and bus to monitor the temperature and dispense the cooling as necessary.

I’m surprised there aren’t more sick passengers on the “E” train.

~ by thedailycommuter on Thursday, July 24, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
