The Invisible Wet Seat

I got on a bus.  The bus had the itchy upholstered seats.  It’s not really upholstery as there aren’t cushioned seats.  Instead, they just wrap the hard seats with this awful material that looks like velor but abrasive when you touch it with your bare hands.

Usually, I always look at the seats before I sit down.  Some people don’t and I have witnessed many people sitting in puddled seats.

Well, I became a victim of a wet seat.  I sat down in the first seat opposite the bus driver.  The seat looked cleaned.  I was wearing jeans that day and didn’t realize i sat in a wet seat until I got off and my pants felt a bit damp.  I touched my pants and realized I sat in a wet seat.  I smelled the wetness but there wasn’t a sweet or funky order so I was a little relieved and convinced myself that it was probably water.

I was annoyed that I saw in a wet seat.  Luckily for me, I wore jeans.  I thought to wear a dress.  Glad i didn’t.

~ by thedailycommuter on Tuesday, August 5, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
