Bitches without manners

One of the things that annoy me while commuting is the sense of entitlement people sometimes get. For instance, when people don’t want to stand at the end of a long line to get on the bus. Instead, they casually walk to the head the line and stand in the peripheril area like nobody would notice or mind that they were trying to cut the line.

I’m waiting patiently in line for the bus to pull up and four dumb bitches walk up to the head of the line and pretend to look at the bus schedule. In truth, they were trying to cut the line. All four bitches are young (most likely in their early twenties), which means they are students attending St. John’s U. Three of them white chic and one plump Latina.

The line started with a group of Hispanics followed by a Chinese guy, and then me with more people standing behind me like orderly people.

The bus finally pulls up to the stop. I watch the girls and they see me watching them; knowing that knew they were trying to the cut the line. The group of hispanics got on the bus first, not letting any of the girls thru. Then one of the St. John’s students slips in front of the Chinese guy. I knew that would happen. He didn’t seem to care. My eyes were still on the girls as I followed the Chinese guy. None of the girls dared to slip on front or behind me. They got on last.

In fact, I am going to add this to the list of Commuter Etiquette.

~ by thedailycommuter on Sunday, August 31, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
