Pushy Asian bitch

I get on a crowded bus. I am the second to last person to get on. I am trying to put my Metrocard away and this Asian lady with pouchy cheeks and a sort of flat face and raccoon eyes gets on behind me and pushes into me while I put my wallet away. I turned to look at her and said, “Can you wait?”

She responded with an accent, which i could not identify, that she could not. Her reasoning was that the bus was moving; and kept on pushing in.

The bus only pulled away from the curb. “The bus isn’t moving,” I said.

She insisted that it was. The bus pulled away from the curb and stopped at the red light.

“The bus isn’t going anywhere,” I said.

She didn’t care and told me to move in. I couldn’t move in and told her so.

The bud driver then threatened everyone to move in or the bus won’t move. He added there was room in the back. People started to shuffle back. I moved away from the Asian bitch while she stayed just behind the white line.

~ by thedailycommuter on Wednesday, October 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
