Fat thigh rubbing against me.

I am on the bus heading home. There is an empty seat between and a black woman. Two black women get on the bus. Of the two, the thicker one takes the empty seat between me and the other black woman. She had to squeeze herself in and adjusts herself up against me. Basically pushing me and taking up some part of my seat. Not just taking up seat space but also top body space. I had to reorient myself so her dense body isn’t crushing me.

I really hate the fact that her fat ass thunder thigh is constantly rubbing up against me everytime the bus brakes. Although I guess I should be thankful the driver hasn’t slammed on the brakes which would have caused the thick woman to smash up against me.

~ by thedailycommuter on Friday, October 24, 2008.

6 Responses to “Fat thigh rubbing against me.”

  1. Can I ask why you feel the need to specify the race of your protagonists in this and the previous post? I cannot see how it is relevant in either case.

  2. Thank you for your comment. It’s up to you how you choose to let it affect you. Race may be as relevant as you want it to be. For me, it’s just another adjective to describe characters I encounter. I’d describe their specific ethnic background if I knew what it was along with their physical appearance.

  3. I guess then that it may be a cultural difference – I am from the UK and here we tend not to refer to someone’s race unless it is necessary.

  4. I understand and respect your opinions on race.

    I think it’s interesting how people view race and racism. I have made comments referring people as white, hispanic, and asian and yet it is only when I make a post that refers to someone who is “black” do people react and comment. I think that is very interesting…

  5. In my case, this just happened to be the post that I chose to comment on. I am Asian as it happens. Not from the Far East, but of Indian origin.

  6. i find that the English are a little more inclusive of other races (which I think is great!) vs, here in the states where people identify themselves as African American, or Asian American, or Italian American. I think it’s interesting how the English are English regardless of race and ethnicity. It’s something that baffles my mind. Perhaps my blog on commuting would be written differently if I were an English citizen as opposed to American. BTW, I am not a white/Caucasian American.

Leave a Reply

 
