5,000 Daily Commuters passing thru

Wow! I can’t believe 5K commuters have passed thru this site. This may not be impressive to those who are seasoned bloggers but for me, someone who started to blog basically at the beginning of the year, this is just amazing. I am surprised and flattered that there is an audience out there who either are entertained or share and/or disagree in my frustration with some rough encounters, obsevations, and commentaries on a public system.

I appreciate comments from commuters. I know there have been those who are a bit critical on how I describe people, and they are certainly entitled to their opinion. But the fact is, people will behave and respond based on their experience, cultural upbringing, ignorance, closed mindedness, and prejudices. I report and describe what I observe.

Certainly, if you find the material offensive you have a few options. You may want to voice your concerns by posting a comment. Or, you may take a break from reading the blog, or never return.

But for those of you who returned with each new post, or found your way here via search engine, I thank you for your continued daily support.

~ by thedailycommuter on Tuesday, October 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
