Google and MTA misleading commuters.

I like Google and use Google daily when I need to find something on the internet, I especially like their Google Maps application.  I use the MTA buses and trains to get me to my destination everyday and gripe about their failings in services, operations, and announcements.  Combine Google and MTA together and you get some mixed up information that do not impress the everyday commuter.  To read more about this, click here.

Here is another related Google and MTA partnerships that has a more positive outlook from NY1

Here is an official press release from MTA regarding the Google and MTA partnership; click here.

~ by thedailycommuter on Monday, November 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
