Waiting at Grove Street

I don’t know what is going on but I am on the PATH train waiting fir the train to depart. I thought I as just lucky when I came down the stairs and the train was there. I don’t know how long the train has been sitting here by since the PATH runs on a schedule I assume it has been sitting at Grove Street for at least 15 minutes.

We’ve just departed. No explanation as to why we’ve been delayed. It could be a signalling issue. On weekends, the PATH shares the track with both in-bound and out-bound trains when it hits Exchange Place.

In fact we just paused in the middle of the tunnel to key an in-bound train pass us.

~ by thedailycommuter on Saturday, January 31, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
