Some people are blind even though they can see

I was on the “F” train and knitting. The train was not crowded with many many open seats; some with full open benches.

I am seated in the middle of the three seated benches, and knitting.

Some people get on the train. A Hispanic guy takes a seat beside me and against the end panel. He is sitting cramped next to me while I am knitting. He saw that I was knitting when he got on and still decided to sit next to me. He really wanted to sit against the panel. Meanwhile there is an empty three seated bench diagonally away from me. He was clearly not comfortable. He was sitting with his shoulders shrugged and his arms all on front of him.

He eventually moved his seat after a group of people left a different three seater bench.

(sighs in disbelief that some people are blind even though they can see…)

~ by thedailycommuter on Saturday, February 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
