Disgusting people

Gosh! I have this Hispanic guy sitting next to me. I think he works as a construction laborer. I don’t really care what he is or what he does to make a living but he is dirty. And he’s all smashed up against me with his dirty coat. The dirt is just rubbing onto my coat.  I would stand but I’m in shoes that are not the best for long term standing.  Luckily, I’m not wearing white or a light colored coat…

Just got some relief; switched my seat on the opposite side.

Now I have this dorky looking white guy with wire framed glasses sitting next to me who can’t stop picking at his face. He’s reading some printed material and grooming his face. I don’t know what he’s picking at but he goes from one side of his face to the other, down to his chin and up to his forehead and scalp. He is actually picking something off the side of his face. I can see the resistance as he plucks whatever from his face. He just examined his pickings!!! Does he have scabs on his face? What the hell is he picking?! The funny thing is if you look at him, he’s focused. But I’m not sure if he’s focused in his reading or picking.

Now I can add disgusting people to the list of people who sit next to me.

Great, I just dropped my bag on the floor next to him.  I’m sure my bag has picked up some I his groomed bits. I’m going to need to beat the bag thoroughly and then wipe it down with anti-bacterial wipes.

~ by thedailycommuter on Tuesday, February 17, 2009.

4 Responses to “Disgusting people”

  1. your blog is very descriptive and enjoyable. i get slightly waylaid by your spelling errors (eg. ‘if’ instead of of, and ‘said little penis’ instead of (i presume) sad little penis. indubitably, public display of revolting personal habits is repellent.

  2. thank you for your comment. yeah, i have a problem with my spelling and i do my best to check my spelling but when you’re typing on the go, sometimes, it’s not as easy to catch. i’ll work a little harder to be more conscious with my spelling.

  3. Lol. I like you a lot more than “The Subway Blogger” as you don’t take yourself so seriously.

    Fun blog, though. I can totally relate!

  4. Thanks! I appreciate your comment.

Leave a Reply

 
