Half empty seat

Just tramsfered onto the “F” train and it is surprisingly full of people. I had to walk down the aisle to find a seat and even then the seat wasn’t ideal but at least it was a seat.

I did come upon a seat I would have liked to sit in but there was a fat woman sitting beside the door and the empty seat. A Hispanic guy sat at the end ofthe three seat bench. The woman wasn’t so much fat but very pear shaped. She had a belly and a lower belly (kind if like a double chin) that caused her thunderous thighs and legs to spread open like a typical fat slob. Her thigh took up half the empty seat. It would have been uncomfortable to sit in the seat next to her.

She is sitting with her hands folded in top of one of her bellies…

I am writing about this because when I stood in front of the fat woman taking up a portion of the empty I would have liked to sit in, I had two thoughts.  First thought, I can’t fit there and it would be uncomfortable to sit next to her.  Second thought, if it was the other way around where I was sitting next to an empty seat and the fat woman was looking for a seat and saw the one next to me, it would not have occurred to her that she would have either ended smashing me up against the seat panel or worse, sit on me.

Luckily, lots of people got off at 34th Street which freed up some seats.

~ by thedailycommuter on Saturday, February 21, 2009.

One Response to “Half empty seat”

  1. FAT PEOPLE SHOULD EITHER WALK, STAND OR PERCH THEIR FAT REAR ENDS ON AISLE SEATS – THEY GET ON MY NERVES.

Leave a Reply

 
