Franken-“F”-train?

I’ve been meaning to post this but got side tracked.  Anyways, I was on an “F” train on March 10, 2009 and noticed some of the seats were replaced with benches that didn’t belong on the “F” train. The color was a periwinkle blue, and I don’t even know which train line has these kinds of benches.
p1060131

view down the train showing the original orange benches and the "new" blue chairs on the "F" train.

p1060138

periwinkle blue bench on the "F" train.

I’m not sure what to make of this.  One of the readers commented that the “F” train is supposed to get new trains like the “E”, “J”, “W”, and “R” trains.  But so far, from what I see, the “F” trains are using parts from other trains. I don’t know if this is just an isolated case but I guess, I will eventually find out.

~ by thedailycommuter on Saturday, March 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
