Squeezed out

I’m on the new “E” train where the benches are supposed to fit 6 people. Well, leave it to a thick Latina to make it so you can seat seven – tightly.

As some of you may know, the new train models have the periwinkle colored continuous bench. There is a vertical pole in the middle of the bench. Three people fit comfortably on either side of the pole.

I am seated next to the pole. There were three Korean women sitting on the other side of the pole with some space between one of the ladies and the pole. A Hispanic woman makes a beeline and insists to sit in the space. The space can fit a child. She squeezes her plump ass and packs herself between one of the Korean women and me next to the pole. She shoves her ass to my side to make room for her butt. Eventually, it became too uncomfortable and the poor Korean woman stood up.

Yeah, I think it’s pretty obnoxious to squeeze the Korean lady out of her seat. You know, just because there is space on the bench, doesn’t make it a seat. Yes, I do think there is something wrong if people are sitting shoulder to shoulder especially in the summer when people are baring their arms and shoulders and sweating. In fact, a different Latina is sitting next to me and her upper arm is rubbing against me. The rubbing is not what is bothering me but the abrasive feel of her on my upper arm. It feels kinda rough; almost abrasive. I look over and notice she has a light covering of hair – that’s what scratching against me. It’s kinda gross.

~ by thedailycommuter on Saturday, June 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
