The Daily Commuter beyond WordPress

Some of you who have been reading The Daily Commuter blog may know that you may find me on Twitter. If you didn’t know, now you do. If you’re also on Twitter, feel free to “follow” me, @dailycommuter.

You may also find The Daily Commuter on another blogging platform, posterous.com. A great new way to blog via email. It’s really simple and unlike other blog sites, this one does not have limits as to how many pics, vids, and voice memos you can post. And you can do all this via email; just attach whatever file and hit send. It’s just that simple.

It’s especially very easy if you have the iPhone. Yes, TDC now blogs from an iPhone (3GS to be exact). And it has been great! Most recently, the lyrical homeless man was got on the same train as me and when I realized it was him, I just had to record the way in which he said his one liner.  It’s memorable.

I found out recently that posterous.com supports voice recordings and as soon as I could upload it as a blog, I did. If you have already heard it, you can hear it here.

The Daily Commuter via posterous.com is an extension to The Daily Commuter via WordPress in that I will use it to post media as it relates to my encounters and experiences of my daily commuting via NYC Mass Transit systems, or any other means of commuting. As I mentioned previously, posterous.com does not have a limit as to how much you can upload. That’s a definite plus in my book.

~ by thedailycommuter on Friday, July 31, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
