Claustrophobia on the “F” train

Was on the “F” train and it was stalling outside of the station at Forest Hills. I was busy typing up a blog post when I noticed a woman sitting across from me was sort of hyper-ventilating, and I could see tears coming from her eyes. She did not look well. So I asked if she was okay, and if she needed help. She spoke with an accent so I couldn’t quite understand her but the guy next to me understood her and explained that she was claustrophobic. She felt a bit better once we pulled into Forest Hills and the doors opened.

We got off at the same stop and I asked her again if was okay. She was fine now that she was out of the train, and thanked me for my concern before we left in our respective directions.

~ by thedailycommuter on Sunday, September 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
