Surrounded…

I’m on the “F” and sitting in between 2 different types of Indian men. Ones got a turban. The other doesn’t – he may be Pakistani for all I know. The one with the turban has bad breath and when he’s sleeping, he jerks his elbow into me. Ugh!

The other Indi-Paki guy is in a business suit and has got the sniffles. He has been trying to keep the snot from running out of his nose and then eventually had to wipe his nose with his hands; eek!

And then I have a white guy standing over me. He’s wearing his sunglasses and playing with his handheld devise. It looks like an iPod Touch; not sure if it is. He sneezed downward toward me and although he covered his mouth with his hand, we all know that is not effective. I wish they make anti-bacterial wipes in a facial cloth.

Sadly, this is merely the beginnig of the cold season and I expect there will be more situations where people will be sneezing and coughing without covering their mouths, or sick people who are going to work when they shouldn’t and exposing people like myself to H1N1.

~ by thedailycommuter on Thursday, October 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
