Come sit next to me

Is it me? Is it?! Do I have a sign across my forehead that screams, “If you’re black and large, come sit next to me and make me uncomfortable in this muggy NYC weather!”

Today on the train and bus, on three separate but consecutive occasions did such people come sit down next to me even though there are plenty of amble seating to fit their large frame.

No consideration at all for the people they set sitting next to. The train and bus maybe air conditioned but the human body is not. You’re going to be radiating heat from your massive body and so sitting next to anybody is gonna make the adjacent passengers uncomfortable. And I was the unfortunate person who suffered next to your body-heat. Plus the feeling of being cramped in the seat, which you’ve created – thank you.

~ by thedailycommuter on Friday, July 23, 2010.

2 Responses to “Come sit next to me”

  1. Why is race such a big deal for you?

  2. How else would you describe someone who is “black”?

Leave a Reply

 
