Magnetic attraction

I swear, I must be a magnet for fat women to come sit next to me. More specifically, I have a hefty and loud Latina sitting next to me right now. On the E train heading downtown. The train has plenty of seats and for some magnetic attraction, these two ladies decide to sit next to me. The heftier of the Latinas sit beside me. She’s not up against me but her massive size is disrupting my personal space. Plus, I can smell her hair, or scalp and its not a pleasant smell. It smells like it needs to be washed. On top of that, both Latinas are talking pretty loudly. I don’t care to hear their stupid conversation. And not only are they talking loudly, they are talking with their hands. So basically, they are a vocal and visual disruption of my personal space on this commute.

I wanted to read but I can’t because I can’t stand her smell, their voices, their conversation, and their movements. This experience, however, is feeding this blog so I guess it’s not all bad.

Okay, now a mother and her two young kids ran and is sitting next to me. The boy is coughing while the other a girl with bad breath is watching me while i type this. The mom clearly isn’t paying attention or doesn’t think her child needs rearing.

I couldn’t stand it anymore. I had to get up and move as far away as possible from those rug rats. Germy rug rats!

And now begins the packing in of rush hour commute…oh, joy!

~ by thedailycommuter on Friday, February 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
