Herding through

Obesity is on the rise in America. If you don’t believe me, just take a look around you and you will see portly Americans in oversize t-shirts and/or sweatshirts. These types of clothes are less constricting on bodies that have become roundish.

I was entering the subway station at World Trade Center to catch the E train. I was approaching one of the two revolving gates when a herd of fat Americans in sweatshirts were about to exit the platform. They see me approaching one the gates, and instead of exiting out of one, they exited out of both. Fine. The first one to come through thumbed me to go but she was too dumb to realize that a few of her hefty herd members were following behind her so I waited. As I was about to slide my Metrocard to enter, the first large figured woman made a comment that I was just standing there (like an idiot). She was obviously an ignorant fat American. Had she possessed any intelligence, she would have realized I was waiting for the rest of the herd to trod on through.

~ by thedailycommuter on Sunday, September 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
