Sick Passenger at Lexington

There was a sick passenger announcement this morning on my way into work. The sick passenger was causing congestion at Lexington Avenue. For whatever reason, MTA operators decided to divert the F train along the G line even though the F train does not run along Lexington avenue. This annoyed me because I had a seat and was resting my eyes. Those of us who did not want to go to Brooklyn were forced to get off at Queens Plaza and take a different train. Now I’m standing and tired.

I don’t understand why the F train has to be diverted along the G line when it could easily divert to the E and M line and then return to F service once in Manhattan. I know this is possible because its been done when train lines are re-routed for track service and maintenance. The only thing I can come up with is that the sick passenger is at 63rd street and Lexington, and not Lexington along the E line. If that is the case, they made an incorrect announcement. They should have said the sick passenger is at 63rd Street station.

Luckily, there was an M train waiting so although I’m not sitting, at least I don’t have to transfer to another train to get me to 14th street and 6th avenue.

~ by thedailycommuter on Thursday, December 27, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
