Shit on a train

During the morning rush hour, the F train pulls into the station and one car is empty with the exception of one passenger. When the door opens, there are two chunks of human shit on the floor. I noticed one woman who stepped in and then quickly backtracked covering her nose. I rushed to the next car and maneuvered my way into a spot where I could stand.

Just disgusting! I don’t think I’ve ever encountered a more disgusting moment in commuting on the New York City Subway System.

The lone passenger in the car home to human feces looked unsavory. He could be homeless and the culprit. Or maybe he is clueless to the smell and chunks of human poop. I think one other passenger may have boarded the car and took a seat on at the end of the car towards the head.

And then there’s the poor MTA worker who has to clean up the human pieces of shit and wash down the car. Ugh! I don’t think there is ever any amount of money one could be paid to clean up human feces.

~ by thedailycommuter on Thursday, February 28, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
