You push me, I push back

This morning, the platform for the F train was crowded but I was still able to claim in a spot I usually stand at. I stood between a white woman and an Asian man. The train pulled into the station and stopped where the door was in front of me. As I prepared to board the train, the woman next to me tried to push herself through me to try to get in front of the door. I certainly didn’t appreciate her pushiness and pushed back. I don’t know what the heck she was thinking. There was no way she could have gotten through me to standing before the door when she was standing behind me.

She stood on the wrong spot if she wanted to stand before the door when the train pulled in. And sometimes when you do stand in the right spot, the train doesn’t always stop where you expect them to stop.

On top of her thinking she could push pass me so she could stand before the door, she is shorter than me! Who the heck does she think she is!? Bitch!

~ by thedailycommuter on Wednesday, May 15, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
