Overcrowding

Trains can easily become overcrowded. This especially happens during rush hour commute. On this particular train ride home, the F train was filling up with commuters. I was fortunate enough to get a seat. Then I found myself surrounded by two big, tall men. One of them kicked into my foot as he stepped into the car. He quickly apologized.

A seat freed up and one of the tall, big men sat down. Apparently, there were three of them. The third guy stepped in and was standing over me. In fact, he leaned in so all three men could converse and hear each other. It was very annoying that this guy was leaning over me. As you can see from the photo, they were very close with one of them literally over me. Plus, the guy leaning over kicked my foot a couple of times but he quickly acknowledged his clumsiness with an apology.

20120308-192439.jpg

~ by thedailycommuter on Thursday, March 8, 2012.

2 Responses to “Overcrowding”

  1. This is what happens when you sit down. You know the train gets overcrowded and people have to stand over the people sitting. If you don’t like people standing over you, stand up and move. If you don’t like standing, sit down and shut up.

  2. You are a fool.

Leave a comment