Bag on seat

20130717-064714.jpg

Clearly this lady in green didn’t get the etiquette memo of not putting your bag on an empty seat.

~ by thedailycommuter on Wednesday, July 17, 2013.

3 Responses to “Bag on seat”

  1. Nice commuter blog, I commute to Boston on the train and deal with a lot of stuff you deal with, love the seats on the bag trick and the cutting in line hoping no one notices. Keep the post coming if you can. Please take a look at my blog when you get some time.

    http://ritoboston.blogspot.com/
    follow if you like, i get credit in my class if you do. thanks.

  2. She’s got two huge bags. Pretty hard to hold both of those in your lap, and no one wants their bag to touch the subway floor.

    I’ve got a magic trick that fixes this problem instantly. The magic words are, “Excuse me, can you move your bag, I would like to sit there?” Voila! The bag is gone. Maybe you should try it sometime.

  3. Chances are that bag has been on the floor and now is on the seat. I’ve carried larger bags than those and have managed to keep them off the floor and off empty seats with no problems.

Leave a comment