Even when you give them an inch, they still sit on you.

There are a few ways I could have approached this latest post but I’ll just tell it like it happened. So I’m on the “E” train heading home. I was sitting with hispanics flanked on either side of me. To my right, there was a pair of hispanics talking, and to my left was another hispanic reading a sex magazine. At least from the images I saw, I came to the conclusion that it was a sex themed magazine. Seats were filled but not terribly crowded. When the train reached Jackson Heights and Continental, most people got off including the hispanics sitting next to me. Then a couple of hispanic kids got on the train. One was an overweight hispanic girl carrying a knapsack and her roller skates. I was kind of surprised to see she rollerskates as she was on the plumb side. Her friend was a smaller framed hispanic boy with super curly hair in a ponytail. They decide to sit next to me at the end of the bench. Mind you, I was sitting two seats away from the end. They both sit down and then they asked me to move over a little bit. I moved over reluctantly, rolling my eyes.

There was plenty of room on the other side of me that they could have planted their asses in. I just don’t understand the thinking (or rather lack there of) of taking a seat that wasn’t enough room for your fat asses and then ask someone to move over. I mean, am I missing something here? Was there a transit etiquette memo that I didn’t get?

So, both the fat girl and her curly headed friend gets upset and starts to mouth off. I rebutted that they could find another seat with more room. The fat girl retorts back saying that would I like it if she sat on me. I responded that it’s happened before. So the fat bitch sat on me. Well, partially on my leg. And then she tries to hit me with one of her roller skates. I did not move.

The other thing that annoyed me was the fact that they were not sitting with their backs to the seat but facing each other as if they were sitting on a couch at home. They wanted more room so they could talk face to face?!!

Look, I know it was late, and a Sunday, and it’s public transportation but it’s not your home where you can just take up space and expect people to give you more space because you want it.

When I finally exited the train, the fat bitch mouth off something as I was getting off. When I looked back down into the train as I was climbing up the stairs, they were both watching me and the curly headed guy flipped me the finger and I returned the gesture.

Again, was a memo issued about obliging people’s request to move over when there are plenty of seats to choose from that may meet one’s fat frame?

~ by thedailycommuter on Monday, May 12, 2008.

7 Responses to “Even when you give them an inch, they still sit on you.”

  1. I’m with you. You might empathise with this post:

    Letter From America

  2. Like I feel for you! here in South Africa they have got these seats on the train that are made for 6inch bums but 90% of the population have bums 36 inchs wide and if there is a gap of 2 inches boy oh boy fatarse 36 incher will squeeze her arse in that gap -regardless of anyone else around!!

  3. This kind of mental anguish can NOT be healthy. Its horrible that you have to put up with it. I am grateful I can walk to and from work every day with no interactions whatsoever…..ON THE OTHER HAND, it can get boring. At least your commute is never boring…

  4. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation šŸ™‚ Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Solemnly

  5. ha.. I enjoyed reading this and I can totally relate to it. Thank you!

  6. i understand you alot. hispanics are so vulgar and fat. i being 5 ft4, 108 lbs and 17 was once accused by a bunch of heavy lard ass hispanic ghetto girls that i was anorexic.!!!!!!!!!!!what the hell, at 108 lbs? i don’t think so. it’s not my fault they are short and 300 lbs of lard.

  7. thanks for your comment, brigette. those fat girls are ignorant, retarded, and insecure. they’re only going to get fatter as they get older while gorging on a carb loaded diet.

Leave a comment