Flanked

I don’t know what it is about me but people like to sit next to me. The train can be empty with plenty of open seats and there’s always somebody who will just plop down next to me.

Here I am on a relatively sparse train heading home after rush hour. Plenty of seats to go around and yet, I have people sitting on either side of me. One person, a middle aged woman is sitting a little too close to as opposed to sitting center between me and the man on her other side. I don’t like the fact she’s sitting closer to me.

Then an Indian guy sits down next to a after surveying the open seats of the train. It’s un-fucking-believable. At least he’s got some space away from me because he could have easily just sat right up next to me.

I’m a magnet for people for reasons I don’t understand.

It’s times like these that I would to be able to fart a big stinky one.

~ by thedailycommuter on Thursday, August 7, 2014.

Leave a comment